Name of Local Government						
1 Mwanza City Council		Bukoba Zone:		Mara Zone:		Shinyanga & Simiyu Zone:
2 Ilemela Municipal Council	12	Bukoba Municipal Council	20	Musoma Municipal Council	28	Shinyanga Municipal Council
3 Magu District Council	13	Bukoba District Council	21	Bunda District Council	29	Shinyanga District Council
4 Kwimba District Council	14	Misenyi District Council	22	Bunda Town Council	30	Kahama Town Council
5 Geita Town Council	15	Karagwe District Council	23	Rorya District Council	31	Msalala District Council
6 Chato District Council	16	<b>Biharamulo District Council</b>	24	Serengeti District Council	32	Bariadi Town Council
7 Geita District Council	17	Ngara District Council	25	Tarime District Council	33	Bariadi District Council
8 Ukerewe District Council	18	Kyerwa District Council	26	Tarime Town Council	34	Itilima District Council
9 Nyang'hwale District Council	19	Muleba District Council	27	Musoma District Council	35	Ushetu District Council
10 Bukombe District Council					36	Busega District Council
11 Misungwi District Council					37	Kishapu District Council
					38	Buchosa District Council
					39	Meatu District Council
					40	Sengerema District Council

<sup>\*</sup> as of 17 January 2020